Just a Few

Wednesday I got a call from a couple of ladies from Lake Jackson and they were wondering if I would mind showing them the house? I said, I’d be glad to! We met up and I got to show off the house and craft room. It was a lot of fun.

David and I will be hosting an Open House on Sunday, December 14, 2014 from 2-4, so mark your calendar and we hope to see you!

I’d like to send out a special birthday wish to youngest sister, Penny today. Happy 50th birthday, Penny! I know you have had a very magical day.

Well I thought I would post an update even though there isn’t that much to share but it has been a couple of days so here goes.

The craft room is coming along, we have paint on the ceiling and the walls and today Grant installed the door for the bathroom. Oh and they have put in the trim in the windows. It looks pretty good!

paint in the craft room

paint in the craft room

trim in the windows

trim in the windows

door for the bathroom

door for the bathroom

John has installed the trim molding around the towel cabinet in the upstairs bathroom. It looks really good.

molding in the bathroom

molding in the bathroom

Luis has touched up all the trim upstairs and we are getting closer to being finished up there.

Best of all, the kitchen is coming along too! Shelves are installed, more to come!

shelves for the cabinets

shelves for the cabinets

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just a Few

  1. Starla Peacock says:

    Looks great Ronda! Wish I could be there for your open house. I think it’s wonderful that you already have people interested in seeing it. I know it will be a huge success! Lots of hard work for you and David but so worth it! Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

