More Planning

I got a call from the flooring supplier and it had arrived and it was available for me to pick it up. I picked up the flooring for the craft room and took it to the house. Now we just need to let it warm up so it can be installed, but we really aren’t ready for it anyway. Hopefully by the time it warms up we will be!

flooring

flooring

see what the flooring looks like

see what the flooring looks like

We had a meeting with the city council Monday night regarding our facade grant and all went very well. They were very curious about our business and what made us think of this idea and how did I think of it? It was kind of funny and I was a bit nervous answering their questions but all worked out just in the nick of time.

The remainder of our windows was waiting to be installed and now we can go ahead and have the landscaping done along with a new fence, etc. A lot of exciting things are on the horizon!

The new windows look amazing! As much as I loved the old windows the clean lines and crisp glass look so nice! Regardless they are all replaced now. Oh I took a picture of the new ceiling fans on the front porch. One of my favorite things about the house!

new windows for the bathrooms

new windows for the bathrooms

new windows front side

new windows front side

the front

the front

see the new fans

see the new fans

more new windows

more new windows

windows on the back porch

windows on the back porch

Today was countertop installation day! Wahoo! You know I haven’t been a big fan of granite until today. Now I want one for our home!

new countertop

new countertop

more countertop

more countertop

Grant has steadily been working on the doors, all the old paint is gone and they are now ready for new paint.

hall closet door

hall closet door

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

