Let Your Light Shine!

I know this is a little early but Thursday night when I was in Macy’s I heard Christmas music in the store. I just love listening to it, it got me all excited and I decided to begin my “music holiday season”. I know I’m not the only one out there! 😉

You know every day is a great day, but the truth of the matter some are just better than others! Saturday was one of those! Friday, I started off having to go get my eyes checked – dilation and all! I’ve noticed that the eyes take a little longer to focus on things and the eye doctor still gave me a 20/20 approval and told me I was doing good and the focus thing was just part of the “maturity” process. Ugh! It could be worse – right?

I got to go to two different Home Depot’s for light fixtures – I was given orders that the electricians were to arrive on Saturday for the install of switches, outlets and fixtures! Could it be happening? I definitely don’t want to be the one holding things up. I had purchased a few lights but I needed to survey what I bought and I what I still needed so after the first trip to HD I drove to the house and met David and we dug and off I went back for more. We decided to just bite the bullet and go ahead and buy new fans as apposed to trying to figure out the box of fan parts/blades for reassembling.

trip #2 from HD

trip #2 from HD

One of the most exciting parts on the fixtures, I was able to call the vintage lighting store on Main Street in LaPorte and say I would be picking them up on Saturday instead of 2 weeks from now. That was a good call as he was able to have them all ready for me to pay and pickup!

switches installed

switches installed

light in the entry

light in the entry

dining room light

dining room light

fan in the den

fan in the den

light over the sink

light over the sink

light in the master bath

light in the master bath

one of the fan

one of the fan

It is truly amazing how much the little things change up the house, but at the same time it makes me nervous trying to get everything in place.

John installed the drawer fronts in the kitchen and carefully moved them to the master bedroom so that they don’t get messed up when the countertop gets installed on Tuesday. I sit in awe how all the components are coming together. David told me that John is really hoping to have the house finished by the end of November!

drawer fronts

drawer fronts

drawers in place

drawers in place

I helped just a tiny bit with the lights and then I went home and made one of my Friendship Bee blocks, I am behind and the guild meeting is Monday night, sew I need to get busy! I need to make 3 different blocks for fellow bee members – I’m not too sure where the time went.

pieces for JC

pieces for JC

block for bee Jerrianne C

block for bee Jerrianne C

bee block

bee block

block for Charlette

block for Charlette

block finished

block finished

One isn’t late, it is actually not due until December but I figure since I’m on a roll I will go ahead and knock that out too. I almost had the entire block assembled and I realized that I had messed up on my placement. I had planned on making an Amish Star, see what happens when you don’t pay attention!

pieces for Elsa

pieces for Elsa

this is WRONG!

this is WRONG!

this is right for Elsa

this is right for Elsa

We got to go visit my good friend Tammie and Mike at their house last night. We had a great time! Thanks for having us over, your new house is gorgeous and the cake was wonderful. Looking forward to our next gathering.

cake at Tammie's

cake at Tammie’s

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

