House of Cards

How was your Wednesday? Mine was pretty good, just spent doing miscellaneous things. This morning I had to do research on pricing of flooring and also household items such as sheets, towels, pillows and other miscellaneous items. It sure does take a lot of things to fill a house and it seems like I have a long way to go. Our garage is stacked high, my house of cards!

Yesterday I mentioned that I have been working on the Primitive Gatherings, Sunflower Gatherings block of the week, so I decided to take a couple of pictures. This one is sure different than the last one, but I guess it has it’s own challenges. I had been working on the blocks but each block overflows into the neighboring block so I got the bright idea to go ahead and attach the blocks on each side so I could actually finish a block. I still have to attach another border for the first block but I was able to do top and bottom leaves.

block one of Sunflower Gatherings

block one of Sunflower Gatherings

block 2 of Sunflower Gatherings

block 2 of Sunflower Gatherings

When I was taking pictures of my Cynthia Regone, Happy Harvest bock I realized that I forgot to do the berries. Ugh! At least it shouldn’t take me too long to do that. I get to attach them with beads instead of French knots. I am going to use my AccuQuilt to cut out little circles. Easy is great!

my center for Happy Harvest

my center for Happy Harvest

Happy Harvest extra berries

Happy Harvest extra berries

I drove over to the retreat house today and put down a deposit on two vintage light fixtures for the house. Hopefully in couple of weeks they will get to be installed!

Luis was painting in the house and Grant was working on hanging doors, which is a good thing. The texture was applied to the ceiling and walls in the craft room today! Now it is drying time – wahoo!

texture in craft room

texture in craft room

wall texture

wall texture

Last but not least the new kitchen sink was sitting in it’s new home.

my farm sink

my farm sink

I got a little bonus at home this evening, David made a fire for us! Thanks Babe!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

