Being Defined

Only a little to report today…baby steps – right? I drove over to the retreat house after work trying to get there before it got too dark. Grant was the only worker there but he did hang one of the new doors that goes into the craft room. It sure looks good and he did the trim around it too!

our new door installed

our new door installed

Golden has a little more to do but is basically done. He has another coat of varnish and quarter round molding to do. He sure has the floors looking good. Here is a view of the kitchen.

kitchen floors

kitchen floors

As I was talking to Grant the sheetrock guys delivered sheetrock for the craft room. Wahoo – I’m not too sure when it will be hung, but at least it is here. I’m trying to keep it positive. I do like how Grant and the guys shimmed up the door jam to protect it!

sheetrock

sheetrock

the ramp to protect the new door jam

the ramp to protect the new door jam

Well I am feeling a little defeated or defined by things that I need to do or haven’t done. The house and craft room are moving at a snails pace and my little sanctuary (my playroom) is more wrecked than I can handle and I feel like I should have my own show of hoarders! I totally need to clean up and reorganize my entire room – closet, fabric and all! I could work on projects that I have for the next 2 or more years and still not have them all done. I’m officially banned from buying another project until I get these all done. Well that might be a little extreme, but I do have a lot to do! Oh well, this too shall pass.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Being Defined

  1. Your floors are FABULOUS!!!!

  2. ronda926 says:

    thank you! it is hard to believe that all of that was covered up! I guess they were saving it for us!

Leave a Reply

