SEW Much

Not much sewing going on here, but there sure is a lot of other things going on. However, I do wish I were getting some sewing done. I did finally trim 2 of my quilts that in need to get binding on and my room was cleaner until I started working on fabric! Now it looks like it under construction or is it destruction?

Yesterday morning I got up and before work I decided that I would get my year end health care appointments made for 4 different things, so I called to make them and I swear some of the people helping me to make them sure ask too many questions. I don’t understand when this in an annual thing they have to ask so of the worst questions I have ever heard. I just wanted to make my appointments! Ugh! Then I look down on the counter and I see THREE different pairs of glasses! What’s up with that!

Who else does NOT like this time change thing? I hate that it gets dark so early!

More updates at the retreat house – the back porch of the craft room has brackets that matches the house and I have bead board for the ceiling on the front porch of the craft room.

new brackets on the back porch

new brackets on the back porch

ceiling on the new front porch

ceiling on the new front porch

Golden has steadily been working to finish the floors. They look amazing!

varnish and stain on the stairs

varnish and stain on the stairs

upstairs 30's bedroom

upstairs 30’s bedroom

in the end bedroom

in the end bedroom

in the front bedroom

in the front bedroom

The tree guy came and shaved down the stumps of 3 trees, that is done and now we don’t have to worry about those. Wahoo!

just tree dust now

just tree dust now

The building is really shaping up!

the front for now

the front for now

I got to watch Sir Wyatt today and he likes to read! I love that he likes the books and I enjoy hearing him read the books! He is such a sweetie!

Wyatt reading - he pulled all the books

Wyatt reading – he pulled all the books

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

