Downtown Challenges

It is fun being downtown, but it does have it challenges. After one navigates through the traffic, then get to a parking spot we have to pay. Well figuring out those parking meters or those goofy machines can prove to be quite a challenge. I had trouble getting into the lot on Monday, but finally got in. Tuesday I had a class so I go to the same lot prepared for battle but it worked great and I got parked right away. I noticed when I was driving up that there was a van next to me trying to get in and she was having a hard time and after I got parked I noticed she was still fighting with the machine. Then I look up and that van is backing up to try something else, but I realized that I knew her; it was our Webmaster, Sharon. I had extra cash so I motioned her to come back and try again – so she did, but she didn’t pull up far enough to trip the meter that someone was there. We paid but since she was so far back the arm didn’t go back. So I told her to back up and try to go as far right as she could and I would hold the arm up so she could ease in. Sharon did that a couple of times but we managed to get her in and she was able to park. Nothing like arm-wrestling a parking machine before heading to class. 😉

I got to class just in the nick of time and I was ready for sewing. I took a folk art applique class with Cynthia Regone of Cajun Classic Quilts. It was a small class but we had a great time and I love, love the project.

Here are a few pictures of her projects that we could view. Cynthia will be teaching a couple more classes. If you want to enroll in one of her classes check with registration.

projects from Cynthia Regone's class

projects from Cynthia Regone’s class

this is the project we are doing today

this is the project we are doing today

this is a little wool pillow pattern that she got out of American Patchwork & Quilting

this is a little wool pillow pattern that she got out of American Patchwork & Quilting

she was doing a demo

she was doing a demo

a few more things we could do

a few more things we could do

her project done in a pillow

her project done in a pillow

this is what I got done

this is what I got done

I am truly blessed; I hope you blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

