Ruby Jubilee

Here’s what’s trending(in my world)…it is the Ruby Jubilee quilt exhibit on display at the George R Brown Convention Center, part of the Houston International Quilt Festival. 😉 In case you haven’t seen any of posts on Facebook of the Ruby exhibit, it is simply amazing! As I was heading down to go to our booth on Saturday I entered the convention center in Hall E, which is the entry for the quilt exhibits. It will just make you stop in your tracks! The Ruby Jubilee is a special exhibit where they honor red and white quilts of all kinds. There are several categories; it is truly a breathtaking exhibit. Some are high, some are at eye level and then, there are miniature red and white quilts. None of these quilts are judged, just contributed for the show.

this is one of the first ones you see and I love it too

this is one of the first ones you see and I love it too

aerial display

aerial display

aerial display

aerial display

red

red

IMG_8596

IMG_8597

aerial display

aerial display

IMG_8599

IMG_8600

IMG_8601

this one happens to belong me, I am very excited to be a part of the display

this one happens to be mine, I am very excited to be a part of the display

IMG_8603

IMG_8604

IMG_8605

this looks like a red and white farmer's wife

this looks like a red and white farmer’s wife

IMG_8607

Dear Jane

Dear Jane

I love this one too

I love this one too

The show organizer, Karey Bresenhan of Quilts Inc. truly outdid herself with this display. As she greeted the audience for the opening of schoolhouse Friday morning she said this was a one-time thing. I’m so happy to be able to be a part of it and to be able to see everyone’s talent displayed.

this is a mini

this is a mini

more minis

more minis

mini

mini

mini quilts

mini quilts

more minis

more minis

I love the detail on this one

I love the detail on this one

and I love this one too

and I love this one too

a lot of mini hexes

a lot of mini hexes

please note that I'm not touching, I just put my finger up there to give it some scale

please note that I’m not touching, I just put my finger up there to give it some scale

this was another beautiful mini

this was another beautiful mini

The red and white quilt exhibit is only one part of the show, so come down and see the rest of the show; you won’t be disappointed that you attended. I will even venture to say that you will regret not have taken advantage of coming to see it – these pictures don’t really give it justice.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ruby Jubilee

  1. Makes me want to jump on a plane and fly to Texas….. Sorry I can’t, though…..

  2. Janie Patterson says:

    Rhonda’s blog with Ruby Jubilee photos. Yours is there!!!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

