Houston We Have Liftoff

I have to stop and think about what day of the week it is! The past couple of days have been pretty busy but a lot of fun. Friday I attended Houston Quilt Market schoolhouse and was so inspiring. I got to see a lot of quilt eye candy, some of them are amazing – I love them. You almost reach a sensory overload seeing everything. So many great schoolhouses to see. These are designed to help business owners gather different ideas, techniques and previews of upcoming patterns and fabric lines. They offer several different classes that may be best for your needs; anyway I really enjoy going to hear the different speakers/pattern designers.

from Tim Holtz

from Tim Holtz

from Fig Tree

from Fig Tree

love this one from Fig Tree

love this one from Fig Tree

we love Edyta Sitar

we love Edyta Sitar

one of her new ones

one of her new ones

another one of her new ones

another one of her new ones

from Bonnie Sullivan

from Bonnie Sullivan

another one from Bonnie

another one from Bonnie

from Minnick and Simpson

from Minick and Simpson

and I love going to Jo Morton to see her new stuff

and I love going to Jo Morton to see her new stuff

a big one from Jo

a big one from Jo

more Jo

more Jo

more Jo

more Jo

more Jo

more Jo

Saturday was the opening of Market and England Designs had a good day. It is fun talking to the different shop owners and hearing where they are from. We get to do this until Monday afternoon and then we “reset” the booth for Houston International Quilt Festival. Now the reset isn’t as fun but it is necessary so we just bite the bullet and get it done.

The last day of Market is Monday. I hope to see you soon!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

