Communication is Key

Today was one of those days where I failed at communicating or at least that is how my day started. I have always tried to explain things clearly but I am not sure where I went wrong but everything I tried just didn’t work. I was trying to explain things to a graphic designer for my logo and I finally had to get us looking at the graphic and explain exactly what I wanted him to change. I’m not sure why talking is so hard sometimes! I guess you have never had trouble getting someone to understand what you are trying to say?

After work I went home and then David and I drove over to the house to see what progress had taken place. Several good things are going on over there! As we were driving up I noticed the hardly plank siding on the backside of the house. Grant has been a busy worker today.

I always like to go inside the house first, so I went upstairs and looked around and the tile person had done almost all of the grout around the tile and the accent tile. Both bathrooms look very good, I think they did a great job. I really like the beige tile the most and now that the grout is in on the white tile around the blue tub, I like it much better.

this is the bathroom in the 30's room

this is the bathroom in the 30’s room

this is the bathroom in the civil war room

this is the bathroom in the civil war room

The siding around the craft room is coming along, the front is almost finished along with the back.

the front is almost finished

the front is almost finished

the back is almost finished too

the back is almost finished too

The plumbers came back and installed the water heater in the craft room. It is snug as a bug in a rug sitting up there.

new water heater

new water heater

David did a little handy work while we there. He finished up the ramp – he had one plank to install and that is now done. It sure looks good, thanks Babe.

ramp finished

ramp finished

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Loee and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

