Monday’s Merry Go Round

Today was loaded with tons of errands – way too many, in fact! I had a lot of little decisions to make and in a normal situation I don’t like making hardly any. Therefore I’m getting a lot of practice with this.

I went to a flooring company for the craft room, looked at shingles, countertop – but I didn’t see a countertop I liked, more samples to come. I even had a fence guy swing by the house to give us a quote. I also drove over to McCoy’s to look at another option for doors. Later David and I drove to Surplus Warehouse to return two doors. We or I decided it would be better to go with another look, so bye to the door you saw in yesterday’s post.

I drove over to LaPorte later to meet John and Grant had made good use of his time today. He got a few more siding planks on the end and got most of the front nailed down too, plus he hung the front windows in the craft room. It is coming along.

the front with the new siding

the front with the new siding

a few more on the side

a few more on the side

We had hit a snag with the air conditioner placement and that got worked out as well. Thank goodness!

The plumbing guys showed up and dug a trench for the water line to connect to the two buildings. In door plumbing is a necessity! 😉

that is some trench

that is some trench

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

