Fall Family Fun

As planned, I picked up Mom Thursday morning and we headed north to Arkansas to visit with my son, Brok and his family. We got there around 4. It was fun to sneak up on them while they were playing in the backyard. It is always great getting to your destination – I love the excited warm welcome and that is just what we got. Even their new dog, Rocky got into the welcome!

Friday we drove to Little Rock to attend the Arkansas State Fair. It isn’t what we have in Dallas but it was still fun and the kids don’t seem to notice the difference in size. We road all the rides that we could until noon, some of the lines were very long, and then we drove home. It was fun having corn dogs and turkey legs.

entering the state fair

entering the state fair

I love this photo

I love this photo

riding fun

riding fun

driving

driving

Hunter and the merry go round

Hunter and the merry go round

Hailey and Candice on the merry go round

Hailey and Candice on the merry go round

the dragon ride

the dragon ride

Hunter loved it!

Hunter loved it!

Saturday morning Hunter had a soccer game and we went to it. It is funny to watch 5 year olds run around kicking the ball and trying to get the ball where it needed to go and some of them just sat down in the playing field and pulled grass. Hailey enjoyed the game in her chair sitting right behind Brok. It was funny; at one point she had both of her legs propped up leaning on Brok’s chair.

Hunter and Hailey at the soccer game

Hunter and Hailey at the soccer game

soccer fun

soccer fun

soccer and camera pose

soccer and camera pose

Hailey's version of the game

Hailey’s version of the game

After the game we drove home, ate lunch and then Candice and I went to buy cupcakes for Princess Hailey. Then it was off to Benton to visit Mary’s Pumpkin Patch. We went there last year with Hunter’s pre-K class, but Brok was deployed to Qatar so it was great to have him here with us. The kids had a great time at the pumpkin patch; I think we were all pretty tired once we left.

Brok, Candice, Hunter and Hailey

Brok, Candice, Hunter and Hailey

me, Mom, Hunter and Hailey

me, Mom, Hunter and Hailey

Hailey

Hailey

Hunter's pumpkin

Hunter’s pumpkin

I just loved her expression here, we were waiting our turn for the hayride

I just loved her expression here, we were waiting our turn for the hayride

Once we got home we had a mini-birthday party for Hailey, she turns 3 on the 28th. The weekend went by way to fast, but I guess I shouldn’t be too surprised since we were going non-stop once we hit town.

birthday fun

birthday fun

We left there a little before ten this morning and I dropped Mom off a little before 5 and then I drove directly over to the retreat house in LaPorte. I was pleasantly surprised! In the house the kitchen is really taking shape and I sure like what I’m seeing. Great work, John!

the back wall of cabinets

the back wall of cabinets

kitchen window view

kitchen window view

dining room view

dining room view

The addition is coming along too! We have plumbing lines ready for the sink and the bathroom and roof paper on the ceiling and some siding is going up on the building too. I’m not sure what will be next but I will be ready!

craft room porch

craft room porch

bathroom plumbing

bathroom plumbing

kitchen area plumbing

kitchen area plumbing

the door for the front entry

the door for the front entry

roof paper

roof paper

some of the siding is on

some of the siding is on

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Home remodel, Outdoors, Pieceful Stitches, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fall Family Fun

  1. Ron Bible says:

    Thanks Ronda for all you did for Mom. The La Porte house is coming along just fine. Proud for you.

Leave a Reply

