Just a Note

All is good, however it does seem like it has been a long day. I did get up and walk/run my 4 miles this morning and I did get in all my steps and more today. Wahoo! I did splurge on pizza tonight with the girls. It was a great time, a thanks goes out to the Jersey twins – Cheryl and Cindy.

After work I met David at Mattress One and we finalized our mattress purchase and ordered those, along with the mattress covers and the pillows. It is pretty exciting. The sales guy was pretty chatty and the entire time I’m thinking/wishing he would hurry up. The service was however excellent and he was very helpful through the entire process, it was just me being in a hurry. At one point I looked at David and asked him what was he doing after the purchase. He said he thought about driving over to the house. Yippee, me too – so we did!

I went in the house and looked around, three new cabinets in the kitchen, not nailed in but delivered. Yea!

only one is this photo

only one is this photo

Went outside to survey the craft room and shazam! The roof is on or at least the base is. Thank goodness! It really looks good.

drain lines

water lines

a roof base

a roof base

edge line

edge line

I plan to pick up my mom Thursday morning and she and I will be driving to Arkansas to see my youngest son, Brok and his family! I can’t wait to see them all – especially those cute little grandkids!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family, Friends, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just a Note

  1. Lashay says:

    Hello! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be
    ok. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

Leave a Reply

