Goal Setting

I sure struggle with goals at times and it really depends on what goal I’ve set. If it a quilt, I normally don’t have any trouble attaining my goal, but if it pertains to weight loss or exercise – that is a completely different story.

Back in September when my cousins met in Wimberley I noticed that 2 of my 6 cousins had a “fitness bracelet” on. I began asking questions and got the needed information and then the thought started brewing. Did I want one or more to the point should I get one? Then I went to Florida and my traveling buddy had one on and I dug a little deeper and became even more interested. I’ve always been a bit of a “carrot chaser” so I decided I would invest in one. Plus, if it got me moving, that would be a good thing! I ended up getting a Vivofit by Garmin and I really like it.

So today I’m going to step on my toes! This morning as I was doing my walk/run I thought that if I “told on myself” that it would motivate me more if I were accountable to someone other than myself. So you get to be the lucky one, or you could just bypass the exercise part. 😉 So my plan is to get at least four days of exercise in each week.

Yesterday I spent a great deal of my day driving around to do my mattress research, I wanted to decide on a mattress and get them ordered so I can check that off my list. I went to Gallery Furniture, to Mattress Firm and then to Mattress One. I’ve never been in so many beds in one day, but I do think I have made a decision. I hope the people that stay at Pieceful Stitches will like their new beds.

I did drive over to the house yesterday and spied on what was done, or what wasn’t done is a better description. One picture pretty much sums it up, well I took two.

Monday's progress

Monday’s progress

more eve work done Monday

more eve work done Monday

However today was a better day – thank goodness! I walked around inside the house and our painter is steadily working on painting and sanding the trim. He is a wonderful painter, always working and does a great job. The tile guys haven’t finished the grout yet, so nothing new there.

I walked around the front of the house and I noticed that we have nice new gutters on the front of the house and downspouts! We didn’t have any downspouts before today; they look all nice and clean.

new gutters

new gutters

I thought I would show you a picture of the new windows from the outside. Notice the new and the old.

see the new windows from outside

see the new windows from outside

The addition has a bit more progress going on. We have eves all done and trimmed out and about 2/3rds of the roof is on and the plumbers were there putting in pipes for the toilets, sinks and drains.

more roof

more roof

another view

another view

front view

front view

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Family, Friends, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

