Panic is Setting In

Monday was our last full sew day, and kind of sad to see that it went by so fast but it was very productive. I worked on my Judy Niemeyer, Captain’s Wheel pattern and got a good bit done. I decided to work on my rows and I have the three rows done and I added the side borders to the first row and constructed the top row just so I could see all the wheels in the top. I really like it and I’m excited to get it finished. I have feeling the rope that goes around the border is going to be what bogs me down a bit, but I will get it finished soon – hopefully this month! I love that I have 30 days, as this is the first! 😉 Anyway, here’s a little preview!

beware - curved piecing

beware – curved piecing

first 2 rows laid out

first 2 rows laid out

the first 2 rows done

the first 2 rows done

a little more of a preview

a little more of a preview

Tuesday was our last day at Camp Blanding, we pulled out about 9:30 a.m. and drove and drove and drove. As we got closer to home we realized that we could possibly make the trip in one day and get home around 10:00 p.m. It was nice that we gained an hour in Florida, so that helped out a little. We both voted and decided to press on and then we wouldn’t have to stop and pay hotel bill and therefore would have the full day to do as needed on Wednesday – so that is what we did. It was nice to get home. It is always fun to go somewhere but it isn’t like being home!

A huge thanks goes out to Gloria, Vicky and Heather for doing all of the organizing and we have some amazing cooks and support people there on the base. Special thanks also goes out to Diane, Donna, Wynette, Anjie, Sara, Tami, Barb S and Barbara – everything was so good! Please forgive me if I’ve forgotten anyone!

Things are in total disarray but I had to go to see our retreat house – I’ve had a little detachment anxiety! My, has it changed! This is what I saw as I drove up!

my first view of the back

my first view of the back

John had someone come and get the front sidewalk out and cut the trees all the way down and had the stumps grinded down. The house has trim all around, not totally done, but it has sure come a long way!

front without sidewalk and stump

front without sidewalk and stump

The craft room really looks different too! I have four walls of sticks and all the trusses are up and Grant is working on the walls today. We also have a lay out in the corner for the bathroom.

this is where the bathroom will be

this is where the bathroom will be

from inside

from inside

see where the windows will be

see where the windows will be

4 sides with trusses and some walls

4 sides with trusses and some walls

I’ve got some planning to do so I’d better get busy. I’m truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Panic is Setting In

  1. Making some nice progress!

Leave a Reply

