Coming Around

David has been very good to take pictures while I’m in Florida so I can keep up with what is going on at the house. It is sure hard not to be there and see it in person and to have a say in what is happening. Hopefully we planned well and all of the questions that needed to be handled are or will be taken care of.

At the house as of Friday evening we have 3 walls on the craft room and more paint and trim are going up in the house. I really love the trim, it sure changes how it looks.

three walls

three walls

doors hung and trim

doors hung and trim

more trim in the red room

more trim in the red room

more trim, this is in one of the bathrooms

more trim, this is in one of the bathrooms

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

floor trim

floor trim

We did have to change up our travel plans a little. Paula and Cynthia R. were to meet us Tuesday night and then we were going to leave out Wednesday morning. I got a call from Paula letting me know that she had too much work and would not be able to go, so it was just Cynthia and I.

Upon our arrival in Starke, Florida we made a visit to their Walmart to get a few snacks and little odd supplies. I remembered that Vicky had a rug and I wanted one too. So off we went to look for a rug. Cynthia found a really cute one and then we both got these perky rugs! It was a hit at the retreat and several of the ladies had to go get them one too.

my new retreat rug from Walmart

my new retreat rug from Walmart

Wahoo, I finally finished my last bag of paper piecing on my Judy Niemeyer Captain’s wheel pattern Friday and I got to page 16 of 20 in. Which also means to block construction! Paper piecing can be a little on the monotonous side since you are basically doing the same thing over and over. However, it is rewarding when you are putting it together – things go together pretty well.

last bag is finished

last bag is finished

me, Mary Ellen and Pat

me, Mary Ellen and Pat

adding "wings"

adding “wings”

Saturday I worked on my sections and finally got all of my big blocks done. I didn’t think I was going to get there, luckily I did!

all of my wings are one

all of my wings are one

half of the blocks

half of the blocks

onto the corners

onto the corners

one corner done

one corner done

We are having a great time here at Camp Blanding, we have laughed, ate, told stories and just really enjoyed getting to know a great group of women and seeing what some of them are working on. We got to pass out our churn dash swap, it was almost like Christmas, and we each had a nice pile. I am really looking forward to putting those together.

Cynthia's Halloween exchange quilt

Cynthia’s Halloween exchange quilt

one of her Halloween blocks = pretty cute

one of her Halloween blocks = pretty cute

Diane's Glorybound

Diane’s Glorybound

we passed out our churn dash and half squares.  It was like Christmas

we passed out our churn dash and half squares. It was like Christmas

some of swap girls

some of swap girls

Thank you all for all of the happy birthday wishes, I had a great birthday. I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

