House to Family Time

Thursday evening David left to go on a golf outing with the guys to Hilton Head, South Carolina. He was very excited, as he should be – he called today and they are having a very good time.

Thursday evening after work I drove to the retreat house to see about changes and I was pleasantly surprised. The painter was there working on putting on a primer coat upstairs. The sheetrock people finished doing the den and entry and they were putting on the texture downstairs. Even though it is just primer it sure changed so much more. I was doing my happy dance! ☺

the den has sheetrock

the den has sheetrock

more sheetrock

more sheetrock

primer in the 30's room

primer in the 30’s room

Friday morning I picked up mom and we drove to Wimberley Quilt Ranch for a “cousin’s retreat”. There are only 7 of us this time but we are still having a good time. Margie and Tasha made our little “mascot” cheese owl ball. It is pretty darn cute! Life is so much better with family!!!

our Owl mascot

our Owl mascot

a closer view of the cheese roll

a closer view of the cheese roll

Mom and Margie

Mom and Margie

Me, Tasha, Pattie, Suzanne, Mom, Tanya and Margie

Me, Tasha, Pattie, Suzanne, Mom, Tanya and Margie

Mom and Suzanne

Mom and Suzanne

Margie is busy working on felted food. It is really cute, she is doing this for her granddaughter, I wonder if she is
taking inventory and will notice if something shows up short?

pop tarts

pop tarts

a sandwich

a sandwich

pizza

pizza

I’m working on 5-1/2 half-square triangles for my friends in Florida next week. I only have 120 to do, 12 stacks of 10. They are pressed and ready to trim.

my half squares

my half squares

We passed out our lovies and this is our loot! We are having a “hoot” of a time!

our lovies

our lovies

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to House to Family Time

  1. The felted wool projects are so cute. I think your little grands need some of those!

Leave a Reply

