Rock Around the Block

This morning I couldn’t sleep and woke up before David. I stayed in bed until he got up and then I got up. I thought about going back to bed but I was wide-awake. Sew I went to work on my Judy Niemeyer’s Captain’s Wheel. I was just sewing-away and all of a sudden my thread wasn’t working. I looked up and tried to figure out was going on with my machine and then finally realized that I was out of THREAD! Luckily that was an easy fix, I just reached in my drawer and back to work I went. I am happy to report that I’m on my last bag now, these are the borders!

my next bag all finished

my next bag all finished

my last bag

my last bag

This long awaited day is finally here, well at least one of them is! The sheetrock guys have arrived and are working away! It sure is wonderful to be able to walk into the house and see that is finally on the upward swing.

lovely sheetrock

lovely sheetrock

more sheetrock

more sheetrock

The concrete warrior is steadily working to get the rebar ready for the concrete pour. I sure don’t envy his job!

this was the progress this early

this was the progress this early

Grant worked on the back door and it looks pretty good. I don’t know that I’m pleased with my choice for the door, but I can trade it out with another one later. That is a little fix. Grant is really busy now trying to fix other things that needs to be done, the sheetrock people are on his heels – which is a good thing in my book. He also took out the built-in cabinet and it was sitting on the floor as you enter the dining room. Grant has to frame that space up.

our new back door all closed in.  the trim still needs to be finished

our new back door all closed in. the trim still needs to be finished

the built in now on the floor

the built in now on the floor

where the built in was

where the built in was

I decided that I would leave and come back later.

Since I haven’t cooked dinner in forever I decided that I’d make dinner! I was rather excited about it, no fast food or sandwiches tonight!

The rebar is all ready for the pour, could it be arriving tomorrow?

all the rebar is in place

all the rebar is in place

a closer look of the rebar

a closer look of the rebar

After David got home we drove to the house to see the progress. The sheetrock guys made a lot of progress. They almost finished two of the upstairs bedroom and some areas of the bathrooms and they look totally different and they haven’t done that much!

this is the 30's bedroom

this is the 30’s bedroom

the new bath

the new bath

the civil war room with the new closet

the civil war room with the new closet

the other side of the civil war room

the other side of the civil war room

I’m one happy camper! I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

