Signs of Improvement

Today it seemed like things have taken a turn upward in the house! I decided to stay away for the majority of the day, maybe that is what I’ve been doing wrong. Ha! I didn’t go over there until after 3 and things were going on. I guess timing is everything! The concrete guys were spreading the second load of sand for the foundation and stamping it in place. Yea!

more sand delivered and spread

more sand delivered and spread

Grant had worked on the back door and had gotten it framed around – no door yet, but the side work was there and he did a great job. He used some of the ship lack that we had pulled out of the house for the reserve, got to love our own salvage wood.

the door is semi-framed

the door is semi-framed

The plumbers came in to do a little repair in the new upstairs bathroom before the sheetrock people come in. Wahoo!

The insulation crews were doing their job; I don’t think they finished but a vast improvement from their last visit. He was telling me how well the blown in insulation was going and he said that some magazines came out of the ceiling above the fireplace. I’m thinking…”on no”. it wasn’t anything bad, in fact it was some really old magazines! One was called “The Holland’s” and the other one was called “The Country Gentlemen”. The oldest date was October 1930! It was pretty neat, even though bugs ate it up, I still liked looking at it and there was a name on it and not from the family that we bought the house from. So another little link on the house mystery comes out.

insulation in place

insulation in place

"air" mail

“air” mail

old magazines

old magazines

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Signs of Improvement

  1. So exciting when the concrete starts – then it really does start to move very quickly – until the finish work – it seems like they chase their tails a little bit on this part waiting for each trade to do something that then requires a different trade to come in and do another fix.

Leave a Reply

