Plumbing Stubs

Today was a semi-productive day, the plumbers were busy and that is a VERY good thing. We need them to finish so we can get on to the next item on the list, but we do want them to do a good job so I’m trying to be patient and stay out of their hair and I’m not tapping my nails on the table. 😉

They got all the hot and cold water hooked up and tested; the water heaters are also roughed in. The water fixtures are roughed in for the toilets, sinks and tub/showers and they are running the gas pipe from the house to the meter. They also have the rough ins for the washer and dryer – a little more progress. It doesn’t really look like much, but it is pretty important!

this is in the new bathroom for the sink

this is in the new bathroom for the sink

in the new bathroom where the shower will be

in the new bathroom where the shower will be

in the 30's bathroom

in the 30’s bathroom

hookups for the water heaters

hookups for the water heaters

hookups for the washer and dryer

hookups for the washer and dryer

After David got off work today he cleaned up in the den and then started demo in there. As he pulled off the sheetrock we found another section of wallpaper, but it was the same as some of the other paper in the house, it is just fun to look at and imagine how it looked when it was new.

the wallpaper in the den

the wallpaper in the den

a full picture of the wall

a full picture of the wall

den wall done

den wall done

I got to go to another estate sale today. I drove over to Bellaire and it was bargain day, things were 75% off. I started not to go but since it was only a two day sale and today was the first I figured they might still have what I was advertised in the pictures. They had some interesting things so I took off. I found a very sweet quilt, it was marked $150 and I got it for $37.50! I really like it and I think it is in very good shape with one little rip and it will look great in my 30’s bedroom. I also found a mixing bowl and some Department 56 Dickens’ Village pieces.

my quilted treasure

my quilted treasure in 30’s fabrics

a closer view

a closer view

I did a little sewing done, but only a little – some sewing is better than NO sewing!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Antiques, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plumbing Stubs

  1. Yes, all that behind the scenes stuff seems to take forever! I love love love your 30’s quilt – what a treasure and imagine the stories that it can tell!

Leave a Reply

