What a Grand Day!

Cheryl and I rounded up our sewing this morning and I headed home. I want to say a huge thank you to Cheryl for doing all of the cooking and cleaning and going the extra mile and making me feel very special! This morning, I finished my 64 A units, but I still needed to trim them up once I got home. They are all trimmed up now. Now onward to the next bag!

my A units for Captain's wheel

my A units for Captain’s wheel

We met at Monument Inn for lunch to celebrate Mom’s 77th birthday. It wasn’t until later as I was going through all the pictures that I realized I forgot to take any pictures of her at all and we waited for over an hour for a table, so I just neglected to do that – so sorry Mom – shame on me!

I did get some pretty good snapshots of the kiddos; I am blessed to have some pretty cute grandkids. It really warms my heart when the younger ones turn to the older ones and they seem to team up – I love the “cousin” bond. As Josh, Angela, Jaiden and Dylan were leaving today; Wyatt spoke out “Bye, Jaiden”. It was so sweet and he was clear to tell Angela and Jaiden “I love you”. Jaiden even turned around and came back to give him an extra hug.

Angela and Kynlee

Angela and Kynlee

Dylan, he sure is a nice looking boy

Dylan, he sure is a nice looking boy

Kynlee

Kynlee

Jaiden and Wyatt

Jaiden and Wyatt

Wyatt aka Mr Hollywood

Wyatt aka Mr Hollywood

David has been steadily working to demo more sheetrock – today it was time in the dining room. He even found more wallpaper for me. I can even see “fabric” possibilities in these two. Hum! The darker one was in the original dining room and the lighter one was in the hall. At some point the hall wall was removed and the dining room enlarged and the door covered up. David even unearthed the wood under the built in hutch unit. When we removed the kitchen cabinets we found that there is void space below the built in unit. Michelle C even came up with a great idea that we could create a shelf for storage under the unit. As is, the unit seems a little awkward and I really like her idea. David did finish removing all the sheetrock on the wall and the ceiling in the dining room.

my wallpaper samples

my wallpaper samples

the built in hutch

the built in hutch

the ceiling in the dining room

the ceiling in the dining room

The plumbers worked today too, they have lines in the house and they checked for leaks. I even helped with that. I think the plumbing is due to be inspected on Tuesday. No concrete for the piers tomorrow – maybe (hopefully) Tuesday!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What a Grand Day!

  1. Chesta Hembrooke says:

    Ronda,….Finally back home from my grand summer adventures! Tahoe was spectacular and my friend, Erline, did an AMAZING job with her presentation! … LOVE seeing the progress on the house. You must be filled with joy! Quilt progress AND house progress!!! Does it get any better! ….Chesta

Leave a Reply

