Paint Along

Instead of sewing today I prepped for a retreat. I’ve been cutting my strips for my Judy Niemeyer’s Captain’s Wheel. This retreat is my first time to team up with Denise. She will be our teacher and I will be cooking for the ladies, so I have planned my menu and today was grocery day. My goodness, food is somewhat packed and ready. I pre-cooked my chicken, it is shredded and my pork is cooked and it is shredded as well. I also made spinach dip and I cooked my sausage that I will need for a couple of recipes.

I did get to meet a landscaper today at the house. That was pretty exciting, but it will take a couple of weeks for her to design it and get it ready. I’m looking forward to seeing what she sees has planned for the house.

Not too much to be seen regarding progress, but there are little things going on. The painter is working on the trim and little by little it is looking better and better. I was visiting with one of my neighbors tonight and she mentioned that “they just made quick fixes” and she is sure right about that! One of the things that the previous homeowner did was they painted 3 of the 6 windows on the back porch. These 3 windows were enclosed into a closet like room and housed two water heaters, so they raised one of the windows and put a brick in it to help vent it and they “just painted” the windows on the outside of the house. Today I went over to the house and for some reason I went to go look at the windows from the outside and I noticed that our painter had applied a nice fresh coat of paint on the window. I thought it was kind of funny, so before he painted the third window I texted John and ask him to please ask him not to paint that other window.

this area is finished

this area is finished

I don't think I've ever seen windows painted like this

I don’t think I’ve ever seen windows painted like this

the front is also coming along

the front is also coming along

The plumbing is coming along and they are asking questions where to put things, so that is promising!

more plumbing

more plumbing

they are getting ready for pipe for the new bath

they are getting ready for pipe for the new bath

I pull out early in the morning and it is going to be hard to leave. They are planning to pick up the permit in the morning and start plotting! Wahoo!

things are about to change

things are about to change

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

