Sewing and Party Time

This morning I got to put some stitched on some fabric – even if it was just to make half-square triangles. As luck would have it I happen to make twice the amount I was suppose to! Ugh, I only needed 144, but instead I made 288. Regardless, it was nice to be able to sew some. I think this is the first time I’ve gotten to sew in about 2-3 weeks and I remembered how! 😉 That counting thing is another story! Ha!

While I was sewing David did our yard and then drove over to the retreat house and did that yard. Our rain that we got a couple of days ago sure did make the grass spurt up!

Today was Wyatt’s second birthday party at Jumping World in Webster. It was nice that it was inside where it was air conditioned, as it was sure hot and humid outside. Wyatt enjoyed his “jumping” birthday party. It is funny to watch him when he gets all the attention; he becomes shy and tries to hide.

the birthday boy

the birthday boy

Kyle and Adley

Kyle and Adley

Kynlee and Jill

Kynlee and Jill

me, Adley and Mom

me, Adley and Mom

yummy cookie cake

yummy cookie cake

the party goers

the party goers

Kynlee, Jaiden, Adley, Dylan and Wyatt

Kynlee, Jaiden, Adley, Dylan and Wyatt

we were singing and he got shy

we were singing and he got shy

the cookie was on fire so it got his attention

the cookie was on fire so it got his attention

he did like the cookie

he did like the cookie

he loved the shades

he loved the shades

and his books, he loves those books

and his books, he loves those books

more goodies

more goodies

duplo blocks and a bunch of other things.

duplo blocks and a bunch of other things.

a big trike

a big trike

It was nice that I had 5 of my grandchildren around me today. After the party we had a 4 car convoy over to the retreat house, we got to show Pattie and family; Josh and Angela; and Mom and Dad the house. Mom and Dad drove home and the 16 of us drove over to Gringo’s to eat and have some more family time. I’m not sure our waitress will ever be the same, but we tipped her well.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

