More Kitchen Demo

Wednesday I also was given a task of finding a back door for the back porch. I went shopping and found one, but I was told I should get a “pre-hung” door rather than a “fixer-upper”. So off I go! It is hard to imagine what will look good or to find a new door for a very old house! I decided on a ¾ light door with a star in the middle. I did buy it but I left it at the store, my car was too small to pick it up. I really like the door but there is already 3 windows in the room so I don’t think the door I chose will look good. Friday is another day for door shopping.

I also tried to go to plumbing supply but I needed an appointment and I even called to confirm that before going and they told me no appointment needed. Maybe I should have asked it differently.

The paint saga continued. I went to one Sherwin-Williams store to get paint, but I found another location that was closer so I went to it and they seemed to be less busy when I was there so I went back to that store and Desi was very helpful. I finally just broke down and asked her to suggest a light grey and she did. It turned out to be a great color, but she failed to let me know that it was a “competitor” color and the name of it was Silver Lining. I ended up telling my contractor that I wanted Silver Lining and off he goes. As luck would have it, he got the SW color and not the competitor color, later he notices that it is not the color that I wanted and put a halt on the painting. After John and I have several conversations with the two stores Sherwin-Williams agreed to give me the correct paint at no charge to me! Wahoo! Hopefully Friday they will start painting again!

Wednesday night was a planning night with the contractor and David finished taking out all of the kitchen cabinets, no more cabinets and best of all – no more BLUE cabinets!

kitchen demo in progress

kitchen demo in progress

more progress

more progress

kitchen is really complete now, nothing else left

kitchen is really complete now, nothing else left

well except for the window

well except for the window

While David was doing the demo in the kitchen I looked around and went into the master bedroom and I noticed a big chunk of sheetrock that was poking out, so I just had to pull on it and look what I found. One thing leads to another!

look at the pretty wallpaper in the master

look at the pretty wallpaper in the master

a full view of the wallpaper in the master

a full view of the wallpaper in the master

After work on Thursday I re-visited the plumbing supply store and made my selections regarding bath facets, toilets, shower fixtures, one pedestal sink, kitchen sink and kitchen facet. I need to find three cute vanities for my sinks!

Today was a big day for Kyle and Kara; it is their wedding anniversary – happy anniversary to you both! Today is Wyatt’s 2nd birthday so we had a mini-birthday celebration at Gringo’s tonight.

Wyatt - the birthday boy

Wyatt – the birthday boy

he got a pre-dinner cone

he got a pre-dinner cone

sister woke up

sister woke up

after dinner celebration bowl

after dinner celebration bowl

we got to play some

we got to play some

Wyatt and Kynlee, she is getting ready for her special day in 60 days

Wyatt and Kynlee, she is getting ready for her special day in 60 days

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More Kitchen Demo

  1. Jack Massey says:

    Sweet babies, great accomplishments, hang in there, and all will be great. God Bless !!!

  2. Delores Ellis says:

    Such precious, beautiful grandchildren. I like Wyatt’s celebration–eating ice cream before and after dinner!

Leave a Reply

