We Got A Reprieve

Oh, guess what! We got a stay of execution from the City of LaPorte. For some reason they had our business classified as commercial “something”. The guy that we hired to do the electrical went to the city and started asking questions and asked why would we be under that class like a major business. Then the man at the city researches that and thank goodness they realized I was classed like a Bed & Breakfast and we are now classed as R1-Residential! Key work…residential! Oh my word, my dismay went AWAY!

Yesterday was Joseph’s birthday, so after work we went out to dinner with Joseph, Katie and the kids along Mom and Dad met at Outback Steakhouse. It sure was good to see them all, especially Wyatt and Kynlee – I got to love on those babies! We didn’t get to work on the house but it was good for David to have the day off.

Ms Kynless

Ms Kynlee

Joseph and Wyatt

Joseph and Wyatt

ice cream got their attention

ice cream got their attention

Today was a fun day, I got to go to Sherwin-Williams and look at paint colors. Oh my word, there are a million colors! The painter is to start cleaning the outside of the house this weekend so I need to have my decisions made. I pulled several color cards and I got 2 sample colors. I even painted some on the house but I’m not sure if I like it or not.

David started demo on one of the bathrooms today. Goodness gracious – demo is a lot of work. David worked to remove the tile and “chicken wire” around the tub and then went to remove the sink; he got about half way around the bathroom. There is still a lot of curtain hardware and window blinds and its hardware for me to take down, I did get some down, but they didn’t take anything down before they put something else up. Ugh! We cleaned up a bit and headed home.

the bathroom

the bathroom

David removing the tile around the tub

David removing the tile around the tub

some of the wire mesh

some of the wire mesh

paneled wall

paneled wall

no more tile, the other wall is the other bathroom

no more tile, the other wall is the other bathroom

David taking up the sink

David taking up the sink

bye sink

bye sink

some of the wall is gone

some of the wall is gone

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

