Sewful Sunday

We had a good Sunday, but sad to say it is the last day of our sewing retreat. We laughed, ate and sewed, at least until 1 or so. I worked on my churn dash blocks for my Happy Harvest pattern by Cynthia Regone. I tried to stay “on task” as much as possible. The girls packed up and left and I sewed a little more after they left, but not much! It was time to get the house back in order and I needed to go to the Hallmark store and get 2014 ornaments – it was opening weekend!

my little churn dash blocks

my little churn dash blocks

David came home and was one tired fella, he did a lot today – but he usually does a lot every day! He wanted to get his 7-mile run in this morning, so he did that and after that he went back to the house to pull carpet up in the back bedroom and the end bedroom along with the carpet tacks and any staples they had used for the padding. He also worked on the trees along the fence line as they haven’t been trimmed in some time and some of them are going to be in the way once the building is under construction.

After we got the house back in order we went out to eat and then we drove over to the retreat house so I could see how everything looked. Each little project is really helping the house come back to life again. David also removed the fence; it was in bad shape anyway – not to mention it would be in the way once everything starts rolling. We will replace it, but not until later.

the fence is gone

the fence is gone

trees are trimmed

trees are trimmed

back bedroom

back bedroom

the end bedroom, next the paneling goes

the end bedroom, next the paneling goes

Have a great week! I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

