Diamond in the Rough

How was your Thursday? I’m guessing it was your “Friday”, since tomorrow is a holiday!

I had a hard time sleeping and got up early and I actually got to work on fabric for a little while. I thought I had everyone’s June faceted jewels pieces but I started sorting them and realized that I was missing 4 bags and one of them is mine! I have them all accounted for except for one bag. Hum, now I have to do some heavy-duty hunting.

Last night I was telling David that I was having a hard time getting around the floor trying to get the vinyl up. I was sticking to the tiles I pulled up, even my kneepads, not to mention that fact that I was on my knees off and on trying to get in a groove with the heat gun. I told him too bad I didn’t have one of the rolling garden carts that you see on TV. He ended up rigging me a “lowboy scooter”! It was actually his furniture dolly that he made, but he put a board in the middle for my bottom and we added towels for a cushion. It worked great! Thanks Babe, I’ll be on your team any day!

my scooter

my scooter

I also got to do some house supply shopping; some of this is going to be fun!

David worked 4 hours today and then we met at the house to work on the flooring. He finished the kitchen and got to work on the back porch, he got over halfway done.

the kitchen is done

the kitchen is done

a closer view of the floor

a closer view of the floor

the back porch progress

the back porch progress

We had a few visitors today; our first one was a neighbor around the corner, Sherry B.; my Mom and Dad; a neighbor next door, Taylor; and one of the 5 children that grew up there, Larry. It was fun, plus we liked the “breaks”! If you are in the neighborhood, stop by and see us.

I did get to finish the vinyl flooring, it looks so much better – even though it still looks rough, it is better than it was!

the dining room is done!

the dining room is done!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Diamond in the Rough

  1. cathycarnew says:

    You and David are making such great progress! I’m really impressed.

Leave a Reply

