Rest and Work

Sunday was a non-working day since we had things to do around our house. I had to buy groceries and David had our yard to do, not to mention both of us are still very tired from the past two days.

Plus we had a birthday party for Dylan to go to, so we drove to Huffman to celebrate with Dylan, he had a Mindcraft party. It was fun spending time with all the family.

Dylan's cake

Dylan’s cake

Dylan and Jaiden singing

Dylan and Jaiden singing

I thought this was cute of Dylan

I thought this was cute of Dylan

card reading

card reading

We ended up having a PGA golf watching party. It was very exciting to watch Angela’s brother, Shawn tie for first place and then end up taking second in Quicken Loan National Golf Tournament after a playoff round on the 18th hole. It was funny to hear his Mom, Sherry cheer – we were all pretty nervous and proud of him and for him. The bonus for Shawn was that he now gets to go play in the British Open!

golf watching party too

golf watching party too

we were all glued to watch Shaun

we were all glued to watch Shawn

Sherry was pretty anxious!

Sherry was pretty anxious!

Sunday, I started working on my Pam Buda, Market Day Sew-along but I didn’t finish it until Monday. Another set of pinwheels and the reveal should be this Friday. I have no idea what she has planned, time will tell.

my pinwheels

my pinwheels

I had the final class of my Bernina Software v7 class today at It’s A Stitch in Humble. It was pretty good, it can do more than I can, but I sure need to try to spend more time with it so I don’t forget what I’ve learned.

After David got off work today he drove over to the house and chipped away a little more on the flooring. He got the corner and the little hall done and then back towards the doorway. When I got there I got several tiles removed so he only has some thin set, the hardy board and the two layers of vinyl to get through to get to the wood.

this was my progress today

this was my progress today

the hall and the tan area is what David did today

the hall and the tan area is what David did today

this is bottom vinyl floor, these are sticky tile squares

this is bottom vinyl floor, these are sticky tile squares

the hall, some of it is in bad shape, but better than tile any day!

the hall, some of it is in bad shape, but better than tile any day!

I’m still not convinced that there isn’t an easier way to get through this process, until then I guess we will keep plugging away! I’m very tempted to throw some water on it to keep the dust down. 😉

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches, Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

