More Onions

It started with a trip to Home Depot, I love to go to the hardware store, I could spend a lot of time in there. I love looking at all the different things there and getting ideas of ways to change things up. Today I needed to get kneepads, light bulbs and a new wheelbarrow. I just happened to get a new plant for the new porch!

my new shopping cart

my new shopping cart

Today my objective was to remove all the tiles from the house and David was going to trim the tree. We are lucky to be the new owners of an Arizona Ash tree and we don’t like them at all! It will eventually come down, but only a little bit of it today.

After I got to the house I started cleaning up while David worked on the tree limbs. He ended up making two trips to the dump to get rid of the limbs and tile. It sure is a nice feeling to see all that tile drive off. We had a lot of scattered showers and David worked on the tree until noon and then it was more time on the tile since it was raining so much.

A little after lunch Katie, Joseph, Wyatt & Kynlee came over for a visit. It was great to see them! I got a big, warm welcome from Wyatt. I love it when he runs towards me with his arms up saying, “MiMi”. I showed them the house and we got to spend some time watching Wyatt work with Poppi’s tools. We had the best time, Wyatt even played in the rain.

love his smile

love his smile

love her smile too

love her smile too

Katie chipping away

Katie chipping away

Wyatt working with the tools

Wyatt working with the tools

he was also cleaning the floor!

he was also cleaning the floor!

he sure is a good boy

he sure is a good boy

Kynlee and Katie

Kynlee and Katie

I sure love this porch

I sure love this porch

I think Wyatt does too

I think Wyatt does too

IMG_7277

he loves my gloves

he loves my gloves

We got all the tile hauled off, tree trimmed and David worked a little more in the dining room. Joseph and Katie worked on it too, but they didn’t last too long, but every thing helps, plus we got the carpet hauled off from the master.

a different view of the dining room

a different view of the dining room

kitchen now

kitchen now

back porch now

back porch now

dining room from the other side

dining room from the other side

love seeing the wood under all these layers

love seeing the wood under all these layers

master bedroom

master bedroom

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Home remodel, Pieceful Stitches and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to More Onions

  1. Looking good and you have some exceptional helpers. 🙂 And, I bet neither of you is having any trouble sleeping at night. 🙂

    • ronda926 says:

      yes it was great to see them. it is funny how kids/grandkids show up and make a rainy day filled with sunshine. we are sleeping no doubt, but last night was harder than day one. thanks for reading!

  2. julie says:

    Hi Ronda! Congrats on the house! I hope that one day I can come spend some fun days there! Julie

  3. I love the progress shots…keep them coming for all of us that are so far away from you!!!

Leave a Reply

