My Final Four

Yesterday I was full of intent, but somehow that dwindled as the day went by and it ended up being a day to kick back. I made my list of things I wanted to accomplish but I only made it halfway through my list.

I wanted to work on my Pam Buda, Market Day Sew-along and I made those little cuties. This was week 9, she has another post on Friday and then the reveal is next week. I keep playing with all the little blocks trying to figure it out, but I just re-stacked those babies and put them back in the bag.

#9 market day sew along

#9 market day sew along

Then I wanted to do another Primitive Gatherings Summer Blooms mini block and I stitched away with it and I got another one stitched.

another block finished

another block finished

I also wanted to finish up my faceted jewels swap and work on my Star of the West pattern, but I only moved those from one spot to the other. Oh well, some progress is still progress.

Today I’ve been working on the prep of the “final four” blocks, trying to get them ready to stitch.

I got this one ready to stitch

I got this one ready to stitch

these are the last ones

these are the last ones

I also pulled out the finishing kit so I can get my mind wrapped around that. Oh my goodness, there are a lot of parts! I think they should send out the finishing kit first, that way you can get it done a little bit as you go and then when it comes to the end, it is just putting it together. What do you think about that? Oh well, maybe I should submit my idea to these “kit organizers” or at least mine! Ha!

my finishing kit

my finishing kit

and I got her all stitched

and I got her all stitched

Needless to say I won’t be finishing this anytime this week! 😉

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

