My Swimming Geese

Tuesday I drove to Humble to It’s A Stitch for my Bernina v7 software class, it was very informative and I learned I lot, but I really think I learned that there is more that I don’t know than I do, but I’m improving. I do like it much better than version 6, so hopefully my labels will be better. Remember I have this love/hate relationship with technology, but I guess most of us do.

Our Internet went out at work last week and I wonder about me being too dependent on technology or at least email. Thank goodness, I was still able to do my work on the computer! 😉

I have been working with my Goose in the Pond blocks and I got one from one of the Friendship bee girls Monday night at the Lakeview guild meeting and I finished up the last 3 of what I had over-cut for the group.

pieces of my next 3 blocks

pieces of my next 3 blocks

my 3 all done

my 3 all done

So far, this is what I’ve come up with. What do you think? I do think I like them on point the best!

what I have so far

what I have so far

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Swimming Geese

  1. cathycarnew says:

    Definitely on point!! They look great. Although I have discovered that it’s going to take practice to quilt the sashing in quilts that are on point. Will the friendship bee quilt have sashing? Quilting a pattern at an angle is more challenging for me. Your basket quilt is coming along nicely though. It’s going to be pretty when it’s done.

    • ronda926 says:

      I’ve never really consider quilting being a challenge if it were on point, another reason why I don’t quilt! ha! I’m excited to see what you are doing with it.

Leave a Reply

