Pre-Father’s Day

Today has been a great day; we had a little pre-father’s day here, so that meant some family time for me too!

David had invited Kyle, Brok and Joseph to play a round of golf this morning, since Kyle and Kara drove down from Tyler, he accepted and so did Joseph. Maybe Brok can make it next time and Josh may need to learn to play. While the guys were playing golf, I got some special time with Kara and Adley. It is hard to believe that Adley will be turning “1” on July 4th. She is growing up so fast, but I guess all my grandchildren are.

Wyatt and Adley

Wyatt and Adley

Adley

Adley

We decided to drive over to Baytown to go get Miss Adley a birthday dress at the Bo-Peep Boutique before Katie dropped off Wyatt. We had success and it was fun and it didn’t take very long to pick out something very, very cute even though they had a lot of cute things! If you ever need anything special for a boy/girl that is definitely the place to go!

Adley in her new birthday dress

Adley in her new birthday dress

she's a cutie

she’s a cutie

We had fun watching the kids play, I love to watch little kids watch one another; they are so intrigued with one another. Then around 4 Jenna dropped off Kynlee. So we had a full house and a full day.

I got a bunch of love today

I got a bunch of love today

Adley and Kynlee

Adley and Kynlee

Adley and Kynlee

Adley and Kynlee

After everyone left I worked on my Primitive Gatherings BOW (block of the week) this time Lisa has designed that we piece our background before we do the wool applique. So I finished working up the background and then I traced all of the pieces onto my fusible. I am now ready to cut out my pieces.

the backgrounds

the backgrounds

all the wool pieces

all the wool pieces

my pieced background

my pieced background

my wool is ready to cut

my wool is ready to cut

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

