Speed Along

A few weeks ago David was kind enough to take my big Bernina sewing machine in for repair and even picked it up for me when it was ready. He had to drive all the way to Humble and it is about 40 minutes away from our home. I sure appreciated him doing that for me as I was trying to make my deadline working on Andrew’s quilt.

I noticed that one of its features was not working right, so I called the store on Monday and made arrangements for them to look at it today. I ended up loading both of my machines, along with my computer and drove all the way back over there! Ugh – I have a love/hate relationship with technology!

“It’s A Stitch” was great, they were able to tweak both of my problems and help me with my software. I upgraded my software late last year and every time I go to use my software I seem to have trouble, so they were kind enough to give me a “mini” lesson. I decided it was high time I take a lesson so I could be more efficient with my time, so I signed up for a class next week.

After I got home I started working on my Pam Buda “Market Day Sew-along”.

I was able to cut out and sew lessons 2, 3 and 4.

lesson 2, pieces

lesson 2, pieces

lesson 2 done

lesson 2 done

lesson 3 pieces

lesson 3 pieces

lesson 2 done

lesson 2 done

lesson 3 pieces

lesson 3 pieces

lesson 3 done

lesson 3 done

They are fun to make, but I have to say that I’m enjoying getting it done faster instead of having to wait until Friday’s post each week so I’m calling mine “speed along”. Ha!

I don’t know about you, but I don’t really like block of the months for that very reason, I like to have it all so I can work on it at my pace. Not many of my quilts take me a year to complete, so why would I schedule one. Oh well!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Speed Along

  1. Robert Croft says:

    Date: Thu, 12 Jun 2014 03:41:42 +0000 To: ivcroft@msn.com

Leave a Reply

