Getting Back in the Groove

This morning was a get back into the groove of things. I had to pick up my dog from being boarded over the weekend and she was sure glad to see me!

I pulled out my project bag that has my Red Crinoline, Star of the West pattern and pieces out today. It is time to get back into the groove of this quilt and get it finished. It is nice to know that I’m over halfway done with this top.

my components for my remaining blocks

my components for my remaining blocks

I got out my sections that were for the half-squares and rectangles and I always like to get them lined up and ready to stitch, that way I am less likely to get them messed up. Do you do that when you sew? If you don’t, I highly recommend you doing that – it is very helpful, less thinking means more time to sew! 😉

rectangles and half-squares

rectangles and half-squares

Next up were the half-squares and the 2-inch squares. Those 2 steps are the easy parts, after that the “wings” go on and they are a little tricky! The extra care sure pays off when putting them on.

squares and half-squares

squares and half-squares

my wing parts

my wing parts

I was pretty excited I was able to get 4 sets of 2 done today – eight more blocks and I only have six more blocks to do!

8 more blocks

8 more blocks

I guess I had better start planning my next project; I have a small list handy for my reference! Ha!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

