Nine & Counting

I got the top all finished and it was handed off to be quilted. What a relief, but I still have a long list of things that need to be done.

Tomorrow is double duty day – I have Baytown guild meeting and I also have my block due to Kris B for my friendship bee group. Today I made my block, it is called “Goose in the Pond” it is a 15-inch finished block, I think it turned out pretty good. I hope she likes it.

these are the fabrics I choose for Kris' block

these are the fabrics I choose for Kris’ block

the block all laid out

the block all laid out

my finished block

my finished block

Since I can’t be two places at one time I have to get all my stuff to Ivy so she can hand in my block and also I’m passing out my instructions and since I don’t really know what I want everyone to make for me, I asked Kris if she would mind if I had everyone make it for me too. She was fine with it and was even kind enough to send me the information. Thank you, Kris!

After I got my block finished I spent the better part of the afternoon and evening pulling fabrics for my blocks, it was suggested that cut “kits” for everyone. I have nine cut and I have all of my fabrics picked and now I just need to finish cutting and packing them.

some of my kits

some of my kits

more fabrics to cut tomorrow

more fabrics to cut tomorrow

Oh, look at my thread cutter I made for me, these are the greatest. I made these for my loves for the ladies that went to Woodbine, but I didn’t make one for me until now. They sure are great for chain piecing!

my thread cutter

my thread cutter

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

