Row to Hoe

Have you ever thought about where all of our “old sayings” come from? We have so many and I have been trying to get my rows done and then it hit me, “I’ve got one more row to hoe!”

Although I’ve got more than one row to do right now, I can just hear my grandmother say that phrase!

all of my rows are ready to add the end

all of my rows are ready to add the end

another view

another view

I tried to stay pretty diligent and on task with my sewing today. I really like this pattern by Red Crinoline, Second Hand Clothes and I love the name. It brings back childhood memories of when my mom sewed our clothes and then we sometimes got “hand-me-down” clothes. Since I was the oldest, I didn’t get many hand-me-downs, but I thought it would be pretty neat. I guess if I would have had to rely on hand-me-downs it might be a different story.

I’m down to two rows and three very long seams! Wahoo! Did I mention that this pattern has NO points, only intersections? I love intersections!!!!

ready to start from the bottom and work towards the top

ready to start from the bottom and work towards the top

one seam to go down the center

one seam to go down the center

As I was working on the quilt, David asked, “How many borders did I have to put on?” I promptly said, “None!” Another bonus on this pattern!

We took an intermission this evening, we drove to Huffman to watch Jaiden play a ballgame, we got to see all of about 5 minutes – it poured down, they called the game so we all went out to dinner. It was nice to be able to sit down and visit a little with them.

After we got home I was able to finish my three seams and I’m now finished with this quilt top! Wahoo! I do love FINISHED and I’m ONE day ahead of schedule!

all finished, closer view

all finished, closer view

all down

all done

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

