Blissful Sunday!

On a Memorial Day weekend, 24 years ago today I gave birth to a precious little girl and we named her Katie Nicole. She was such a cute little girl and yes, we spoiled her – after all she had 3 older brothers, which is what we were suppose to do. She has brought such a joy in my heart, now don’t get me wrong I adore all 3 of my boys, but to have a daughter brings such a different joy. We got to enjoy all the girlie things and as she grew we had the normal mother/daughter trials and then we even had the extra stressful daughter issues and I thought I was going to have to ring her neck, but I always loved her no matter what. Now I get to watch her be a loving wife and a loving mother and watch her become the women I knew she could grow into. I cannot imagine my life without her, she makes my life complete and I’m very proud to be her mother. Happy birthday to my Katie Belle, I love you very much!

This morning I was wakened by Ms. Kynlee, she was just a talking and blowing bubbles a little after 6. Katie forget to mention her nighttime feeding and so I messed up by not giving her enough food, so Kynlee let me know it was time to eat again. Wyatt didn’t wake up until 8:30 or so and that gave me time to make 2 cakes (1 for Katie and 1 for David) and get lunch started for the birthday girl. Mom and Dad came over too, so we had a nice lunch. One of Katie’s favorite meals is homemade Sloppy Joes and chocolate cake, so that was her request.

Kynlee likes pudding

Kynlee likes pudding

yes, we love Chocolate Sheath cake

yes, we love Chocolate Sheath cake

Before our guests got here I took Wyatt to the backyard and we played ball, he is such the character. It is so funny to watch him take his time getting up the step and then down the step, he actually worked up a little sweat! We ran and played and he would cheer when “I got it” and he would say the same if he got it! He would just laugh and it was fun that Mom and Dad got to see him run and laugh too.

Wyatt playing outside

Wyatt playing outside

he was in rare form when he was ready to go home

he was in rare form when he was ready to go home

Kynlee posing

Kynlee posing

pretty girl

pretty girl

Kynlee

Kynlee

one more of Kynlee

one more of Kynlee

We had a good lunch and a good time visiting.

Yesterday at the store I decided to do a rare thing for me and that was to buy ice cream. They had a new flavor of Blue Bell – it is called “Red, White and Blue Bell”. It was wonderful, it is strawberry, vanilla and blueberry and delicious!!!

Blue Bell

Blue Bell

look how pretty

look how pretty

Yummy!!!

Yummy!!!

I have to switch gears on my sewing, so I had to put away my Star of the West pieces. I need to get a quilt done for next weekend for my nephew who is graduating from high school. Yes, I have put it off too long, but nothing like a deadline. So today I cut a new quilt out.

Second Hand Clothes fabrics

Second Hand Clothes fabrics

it is all cut up and ready to sew back together

it is all cut up and ready to sew back together

I cut out Red Crinoline Quilt, Second Hand Clothes pattern. It went fairly fast, but I didn’t calculate some of it correctly so I need to adjust that tomorrow. I like it so far and it is a relatively easy pattern, but that is good since I don’t have a lot of time to get it done and to the quilter. I have asked Cathy to do an all over for me.

a little preview

a little preview

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

