Almost Eight

The past couple of days have kind of zipped by. I’ve been trying to handles odds and ends and it seems like they have been handling me more than I’ve been able to handle them. Ugh! But for the most part all is going very well, but I’ve not been able to sew like I have wanted to and I’ve not even cooked once this entire week. I’m wondering when my luck is going to run out. Ha!

I got an invite to go to Brenda’s house this morning and walk and then sew. Everything worked out and I was able to go. We had a great walk this morning and we got to visit while we walked and that is always great.

In hindsight, we had lofty goals set for today. We had planned to get some machine embroidery work done, but that did not happen, but we did have a wonderful time sewing together.

I took my Red Crinoline, Star of the West pattern to work on. I made some progress and after we had dinner I was able to make a little more progress.

my center to add the "wings"

my center to add the “wings”

I have to say this block is rather persnickety. You need to be careful when joining the “wings”, which is compiled of a strip of fabric and a half-square triangle. You put on the short side first and then the long side. Each time you add a side you need to make sure the joint comes out in just the “right” spot.

see how they need to match up just right

see how they need to match up just right

now the other side

now the other side

the other side has to be just right too

the other side has to be just right too

I almost have eight more blocks done. I need to attach the other side of the strip.

I like to get a preview look

I like to get a preview look

another preview

another preview

now I just need to sew all these up into rows for my blocks

now I just need to sew all these up into rows for my blocks

one side done

one side done


You know what I say; any progress is good progress!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

