Leaving Wonderful Woodbine Hotel

Well today was our day to come home. Last night I meant to take a picture of our wonderful dinner of pecan crusted chicken and I got so excited about it, I ate it before I could take a picture of it. Oh my word, it was so good, you could cut the chicken with a fork – the entire group ordered it and we highly recommend it.

This morning we had our last delicious breakfast there, the last 3 days Cathy and I split scrambled eggs and pecan crusted French toast. It was so good and even remembered to take a picture of it for proof! Sandy wanted me to take a picture of her food too – she had pecan waffles and fresh strawberries, she cleaned her plate and so did I! ☺

our bright faces at breakfast

our bright faces at breakfast

more bright faces

more bright faces

sweet Sandy and myself

sweet Sandy and myself

Sandy's waffles

Sandy’s waffles

french toast and eggs

french toast and eggs

Heidi worked on her daughter’s T-shirt quilt and it was very impressive and I think the best one I’ve ever seen. She laid out the rows on one of the beds and was able to get it all sewn up before we had to pack everything up.

Heidi's t-shirt quilt

Heidi’s t-shirt quilt

another view of the T-shirt quilt

another view of the T-shirt quilt

all sewn up

all sewn up

I made progress on my Red Crinoline Quilt pattern Star of the West. I finished up my second section and I was able to get my centers done. Wahoo!

section 2

section 2

my centers

my centers

We all had a great time and made new memories, I do cherish spending time with these women.

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

