Sewing Along

We have been busy here at the Madisonville Woodbine Hotel, we got most everyone checked in on Thursday and moved around, but I think we are situated for the time being. We had two that had commitments at home and did not get there until Friday evening.

set up

set up

We are also handing out our 9-patches that we made for everyone and they sure are cute!

I'm loving our 9-patch exchange

I’m loving our 9-patch exchange

Everyone is always excited about out lovie exchange. We have 14 in our group and we make or buy something that is somewhat sewing related to give to our sewing buddies. It is always fun to see what everyone’s ideas are.

Sandy giving out her loves

Sandy giving out her loves

a couple of our loves

a couple of our loves

Linda handing out lovies

Linda handing out lovies

Friday morning after breakfast 7 of us drove to Bryan to visit Lone Star Quiltworks. We love going to that shop while we are here, they have a great selection of fabric. We had a great time shopping and made it back to the Hotel just in time to eat again!

Lone Star Quiltworks

Lone Star Quiltworks

fabric

fabric

more fabric

more fabric

Brenda got her “Scarlet Letter” put together and Cheryl put together her “Green With Envy” quilt and Karen worked on one of her Jo Morton projects. They have all been productive. I’m still working on my components; I did make 120 flying geese units and started working on the next unit. I’m inching along in my progress.

Cheryl's Dresden blade quilt all put together

Cheryl’s Dresden blade quilt all put together

Brenda's Scarlet Letter

Brenda’s Scarlet Letter

Cheryl's Green With Envy

Cheryl’s Green With Envy

Karen's project

Karen’s project

This is my progress on my Red Crinoline pattern, “Star of the West”

one section done

one section done

another section

another section

another step in my star of the west pattern

another step in my star of the west pattern

section one and two are together

section one and two are together

next step

next step

Look at some of our lovies that we have gotten so far!

these are our loves for now

these are our loves for now

Between sewing, eating, laughing and we are having a great time and we are finally here and enjoying our time together!

I am truly blessed to be with this wonderful group of women! I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

