Celebrating Mom’s

What a special day to most of us, whether you are a mom or a daughter – we are here because we have a “mother”. I’m blessed to still have my mother, but I know some of you aren’t as fortunate. Some of are mothers and some of us mother, it takes a village! ☺

It is one of my things I enjoy most, I was blessed with four wonderful children and I learned so much from my mother and my grandmothers.

It is a hard job and most of the time I wondered if I really made a difference or if I was doing the right thing, I hope and prayed that I was a good mother, but we all have those times when we have questions, we don’t get manuals and even if we did human nature would re-write the rules. ☺

I love being a mother, David and I met Mom and Dad at Pappa’s Seafood for lunch and Joseph, Katie, Wyatt and Kynlee joined us as well. I got the sweetest gift, I went outside to help them get in and Wyatt saw me and started running towards me with his arms stretched out for me. He just melts my heart, but all of them do – he just happened to be there today!

he makes me smile

he makes me smile

me and my loving mother

me and my loving mother

Katie, Me and my Mom

Katie, Me and my Mom

Kynlee, Katie, Me and Mom

Kynlee, Katie, Me and Mom

Katie, Wyatt, Kynlee and Joseph

Katie, Wyatt, Kynlee and Joseph

I am truly blessed. I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

