Quilts on the Brain

When will the madness stop?! Ha! I have little quilts on the brain, for some reason I cannot get them out of my head.

I’ve been looking through all of my past Jo Morton “Little Women” patterns for potential “victims”. ☺ Plus I decided to go on a hunt for little quilts that I’ve already made and just not finished yet.

here is one I have that needs quoting

here is one I have that needs quilting

another one, this is from Pam Buda's group

another one, this is from Pam Buda’s group

I think this is one from Jo's group

I think this is one from Jo’s group

this is one from Pam Buda

this is one from Pam Buda

this one is actually quilted but it needs the binding and it has been done for a long time

this one is actually quilted but it needs the binding and it has been done for a long time

At the Lakeview Quilt show next week they are going to have auctions on “mini” quilts. I went to see a few of them on my way home today; I took a picture of a few of them!

I love this new sweet thing!

I love this new sweet thing!

I’m very excited that all 14 of my friends that will be attending the Woodbine Hotel in Madisonville, all of the retreaters are going to participate in our little 9-patch swap. This just might need to be an annual event!

For the nine patches you will need 4 fat quarters, 2 blue and 2 white/cream. From the blue cut 5 strips 1-½ inch wide by 21 inches long of reproduction (civil war) print and from the white cream shirting 4 strips cut 1-½ inch wide by 21 inches long.

this is the other fabrics for my next set of 9-patches

this is the other fabrics for my next set of 9-patches

We will be exchanging 2 sets of 14; each of us will make 28 9-patches. For the little quilt we will need to make one more and put that aside for us to keep. We will make 5 rows, with 5 in each row and then we will need 4 for the cornerstones = 29 blocks.

I’ve trying to finish my binding on my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By” quilt, as you might recall I don’t really enjoy doing the binding so I gave myself a task of doing one side for the last 3 days, a “side” a day. So far so good, today was side 3! Only one more and then to stitch down the sleeve. Wahoo!

So if you have something you need to accomplish and you don’t really want to do it, put it into “pieces” that you can do! It really works, but you should make a deal that you can “deliver” on!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Friends, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

