Trash to Treasure & Hunt

This weekend I have participated in a couple of treasure hunts and I’ve sure had a great time.

Saturday morning, Cathy picked me up and we went to Mont Belvieu to shop an estate sale, she was a member of the Baytown Quilt guild and her daughter was selling her fabrics, kits, books, buttons and other stuff at the Senior Hall. We had a great time. We both got some really good treasures.

I got fabric at $3 a yard, some fat quarters for $1 each and two really good kits. One of the kits I had wanted to buy a few years back but I never got it and here it is! I snatched it up and I also got another kit (done by the same designer, Minick and Simpson) and the name of the pattern was Chippewa Nine Patch. I got that kit for $50 and it has tons of fabric in it. One of the fabrics in there is a 7 yards and another one is almost 6 yards! So I got a really good deal on it. Not all of the fabrics are in it, luckily some of them are still available, I just need 4 fat quarters.

my fat quarters

my fat quarters

my one yard cuts

my one yard cuts

2 yard cuts

2 yard cuts

I got this wide backing for $21

I got this wide backing for $21

one kit named Flag of Valor

one kit named Flag of Valor

my buttons, 3 bags for $1

my buttons, 3 bags for $1

my nine patch kit

my nine patch kit

all the fabric

all the fabric

I hope you had a great Easter today! We sure did! Mom, Dad, Josh, Angela, Jaiden, Dylan, Katie, Joseph, Wyatt and Kynlee all came over for lunch today. Mom made hen and dressing and I made fresh peas, creamy corn, pretzel salad, deviled eggs, rolls and German chocolate cake. David made sausage pinwheels; he is the best helper ever!

and cake!

and cake!

After we ate, we gave out Easter baskets and then went to the backyard for an egg hunt.

game time

game time

Wyatt loves books

Wyatt loves books

Dylan loves kit cats

Dylan loves kit cats

Jaiden loves Reeses

Jaiden loves Reeses

Kynlee slept through it all

Kynlee slept through it all

the race is on

the race is on

Dylan

Dylan

Wyatt

Wyatt

Kynlee watches

Kynlee watches

Jaiden on the hunt

Jaiden on the hunt

and she watches, but she will be ready next year

and she watches, but she will be ready next year

Poppi and Kynlee

Poppi and Kynlee

we have confetti eggs

we have confetti eggs

Mr Hollywood, he didn't need any help

Mr Hollywood, he didn’t need any help

Katie, Wyatt, Kynlee and Joseph

Katie, Wyatt, Kynlee and Joseph

Jaiden, Josh, Angela and Dylan

Jaiden, Josh, Angela and Dylan

Kynlee, Jaiden, Wyatt and Dylan

Kynlee, Jaiden, Wyatt and Dylan

Mom and Dad

Mom and Dad

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Holidays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trash to Treasure & Hunt

  1. cathycarnew says:

    Great Easter pics! The kids looked like they were having a blast hunting those eggs!

Leave a Reply

