Back in the Saddle!

It has been a while since I’ve gotten to sit and sew and today was finally the day I got to sew for a few hours.

It seems like this week I’ve had to handle different piddly little issues, anywhere from putting away papers from the retreat, then the wedding and trying to figure how much we spent on the wedding. I’ve been working on house insurance and property tax stuff – all things that get pushed to the side because they are classified in my book as “yucky”. I still have one thing hanging over my head but I’m getting there.

This afternoon I decided to work on my friendship bee blocks, I have one that is due on Monday and since I was at it, I decided to do the other one that is due for May.

The one for April is one of Bonnie Hunter’s blocks from her Blue Ridge Beauty quilt – this is for Tina. She provided most of the stuff already pre-sewn for one 6½-inch block, so I decided to go through my scraps and do another one for her. I had to dig deep to find greens, but I found some!

the pieces that Tina did

the pieces that Tina did

her pattern

her pattern

my squares

my squares

ready to stitch

ready to stitch

stitched

stitched

The other block is for Ivy, she is doing a boot quilt and it turned out pretty cute. I sure do like this pattern and I like Ivy’s fabric choices. Done is always good in my books.

Ivy's pieces

Ivy’s pieces

coming together

coming together

Ivy's is sewn

Ivy’s is sewn

I hope you have had a great Friday, when I worked full-time I called this day “Fabulous Friday”. The weather here today has just been the best, cool morning and it has warmed up nicely! I think everyone in the neighborhood was out cutting their yard today! I love a nicely groomed yard and the smell of fresh cut grass!

David did our yard this morning while I was getting my car serviced and he did an excellent job! David’s niece, Heather had her first baby this morning – what a special day! It is also David’s birthday today, we are going out to dinner tonight to celebrate. He is on his way home from cutting Mom and Dad’s yard. A huge thanks goes out to him for always being so willing to do for others and is one of the kindest persons that I know. Happy Birthday, babe – I love you!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

