Finishing Touches

One of the little blessings I had last week during the retreat was that I met Jill, and while talking to her she offered to by our wedding “director”. She had just met me and didn’t know any of the family and yet she offered to drive all the way over there Wednesday and Thursday, giving her time and energy to help us out. Jill M, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for stepping forward and being a lifesaver! Thank you so very much!

I’ve been trying to finish up things that I’ve been putting off lately. I tackled our taxes on Monday and I went back to work on Tuesday afterwards I worked on doing an amortization schedule for the house that I sold back in March. I like accounting, but I’ve been out of my fundamentals for a while – now I need to remember all that stuff. Ugh! I hope to finish that soon.

I got a binding finished on this little cute little Jo Morton’s pattern from her Little Women’s group that I made back in 2010. The name of the pattern is called “October Road” and I had it quilted in January and I finally finished the binding. By the drops in temperatures, it may be fall again. ☺

October Road

October Road

another view of October Road

another view of October Road

a full view of October Road

a full view of October Road

my label

my label

hopefully you can see the quilting

hopefully you can see the quilting

I also got to finish the border on my England Design’s pattern called “Quilts”, now I just need to quilt it!

my Quilts

my Quilts

I got a call from little Miss Quilting Fingers aka Denise G. stating that she had finished quilting my Primitive Gatherings “Words to Live By”. I picked it up and here is a teaser photo. Let me just say, she really outdid herself on this one! It looks amazing!

a side view so you can see some of the quilting

a side view so you can see some of the quilting

Denise did an amazing job, thank you!

Denise did an amazing job, thank you!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

