Katie’s Wedding Day

It has almost been a week since Katie and Joseph said, “I do!” It doesn’t really seem like it has been a week – but then again it does. Monday was my first “almost normal” day and I love “almost normal”. Hopefully as the days go forward, they will calm down more and more!

Thursday, April 10th was a big day for our family – my little girl is now a wife. Even though she has been a mom for a while and a “practicing” wife it is now official.

Where did the time go, it only seems like yesterday that my little girl was given to me in my arms and today she is a beautiful bride. Most of the wedding party spent the night in a hotel in Conroe Wednesday and Thursday, me included. It was nice to wake up and to think that I was a little bit ahead of the game regarding decorating. I don’t know what I would have done had I had to get it all done in ONE day – maybe some things would have gone un-done, not sure – I’m glad I didn’t have to choose.

Thursday morning I was able to do some running around and send my “forgotten” list to David so he could bring it when he headed our way.

Katie had a lady come out to the venue to do the girls hair and her makeup. It was fun to watch all the girls transform from plain to fancy! 😉 I took all the dresses that I had to the venue and then I went to do a few errands and get food for them.

IMG_6478

all done, now time to dress

all done, now time to dress

THE DRESS

THE DRESS

Weather wise – we were blessed for a beautiful spring day and the grounds just sealed it all with a kiss.

the venue grounds

the venue grounds

more grounds

more grounds

I loved their grounds

I loved their grounds

Slowly family and friends trickled in to share our event and then it was TIME! I think I felt like I was going to cry off and on all day! A very special thank you goes out to the friends and family that traveled north and braved the horrendous traffic to be with us – we really appreciate it, more than you know.

Kara, Adley and myself

Kara, Adley and myself

my sister, Pattie and Lily

my sister, Pattie and Lily

Jill and Kynlee

Jill and Kynlee

Joanna and my Mom

Joanna and my Mom

It was sure hard on Bennie to bring his little girl down the isle, but he did in fine fashion.

Bennie and Katie coming down the isle

Bennie and Katie coming down the isle

Our photographers were all over the place taking pictures, but I know there are pictures they didn’t. Nor did I remember to get specific pictures myself. Too many things going on, so I guess it is no wonder I forgot that.

Joseph and his merry men

Joseph and his merry men

Joseph and co

Joseph and co

time for words

time for words

more words

more words

sealed with a kiss

sealed with a kiss

my children: Kyle, Brok, Katie and Josh

my children: Kyle, Brok, Katie and Josh

the wedding party seating area

the wedding party seating area

the bride's cake

the bride’s cake

the groom's cake

the groom’s cake

Alicia and Kynlee

Alicia and Kynlee

presenting Mr & Mrs

presenting Mr & Mrs

dancing time

dancing time

Adley and Kyle

Adley and Kyle

cake cutting time

cake cutting time

and it was almost a food fight

and it was almost a food fight

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Outdoors and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Katie’s Wedding Day

  1. Beautiful Bride! Beautiful Family! Beautiful Venue. You are blessed and I am blessed to count you among my friends that are almost family! Congratulations to you all!

Leave a Reply

