Remove One Way Thinking

(This was to go out Wednesday, but there was no internet service in Kountze, sorry for the delay)

Saturday night Kylee spent the night with me and Sunday morning I decided to make a chocolate sheath cake for David’s Texas Independence Relay team called “The Peeps”. They all really enjoyed it – we all love chocolate. When Katie and company came to pick up Kynlee, they decided they had to see if it was any good. ☺

Ms Kynlee

Ms Kynlee

good ole chocolate cake

good ole chocolate cake

someone is teething

someone is teething

notice Wyatt has 2 forks

notice Wyatt has 2 forks

The other day I wanted to sew up my idea for my sewing table cover. Since I got them at a flea market, I first, washed them and dried them so they would be fresh and clean. Two of the six were just a little longer than the others, so I decided not to use those.

I was going to line them up this way

I was going to line them up this way

I sewed up two sets of them long sides together and then I went to sew them together and realized that they would not meet around the machine table – that is a problem!

my sewing table

my sewing table

It is really hard when you have your mind made up on how it is going to work out and it doesn’t play out like we think it will. So I just left it there and decided to just think on it for a day or two.

a trial run

a trial run

So this morning I had a “light-bulb” moment and thought I would turn them lengthwise instead of the other way. Wahoo – it worked! It is a loose fit, but it covers and protects the table when I’m traveling and now I don’t have to worry about the top getting scratched and it is somewhat quilty!

all done

all done

Today is packing/traveling day to Stonecreek Lodge in Kountze!

I’m truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Quilts, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

