April Fool’s 2014

The first day of April! With each day passing it seems like life seems to be slipping into the vast sands of time. Today is our wedding anniversary and we are celebrating 8 years!

In 9 days, Katie will be getting married and the stress that this has added to my life is winding down. Thank goodness!

Before the wedding, we (Cynthia, Julie and myself) leave tomorrow to drive to the first ever England Design quilt retreat that I’ve been coordinating. Now, why in the world would anyone plan a retreat the week before his or her daughter’s wedding? Well, we had originally planned for it to be in March, but the date was not confirmed with the venue until after I booked the retreat! Yes, I do love stress! No, not really, it just seems to attract to me one way or the other!

Hopefully, we will have a great time and it will be a success, at least I sure hope so! As I hate to put on an event of any kind and it not go off well. More packing tomorrow, as I only have Cynthia’s stuff in my car!

We went to La Madeline’s for lunch today to celebrate Julie’s birthday. It was very good, they do everything great! It was great that Denise G and Sharon D joined us.

David and I went out for dinner at Opus in Clear Lake Shores, it was great. I highly recommend it, plus it had a marvelous view. We were leaving the restaurant and David said it sure didn’t seem like 8 years. I said no, not at all…it seemed a lot longer! Ha! April fools – but then I told him it really didn’t feel like it at all. We both laughed. ☺

our view from the table

our view from the table

i almost forgot to take a picture, it was really good

i almost forgot to take a picture, it was really good

me and my honey!

me and my honey!

He brings out the best in me and I’m very thankful for him and all the support he gives me – really so much more! Happy anniversary Babe, I’m looking forward to the next 8!

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April Fool’s 2014

  1. cathycarnew says:

    You too little love birds sure do look cute! Happy Anniversary dear friends!

  2. cathycarnew says:

    I meant, you two! not “too.” It’s been a dreadful week!!

Leave a Reply

