Ready to Show Toes

This has been a crazy weather season even for the coastal region of Texas. We had sunny spring weather on Friday, but that was short lived and back to dreary, cold and rain. My toes are ready for some flip-flops! I guess I had better get a pedicure first – it is a little overdue; and just in case the sun breaks through!

A happy anniversary shout out to my oldest son, Josh and his wife Angela – I love you both!

Sunday morning I left the Lakeview quilt guild retreat in Galveston and headed home, unpacked and dressed for my last rodeo shift for 2014. This year rodeo came and went way too quickly, I didn’t seem to have near enough time to enjoy it at all – only had time to make my shifts. I got to the parking lot around 11:30 and walked to our office, signed in and then went shopping – looking around mostly. I did find a tasty BBQ sandwich for lunch.

Today I’ve been trying to tie up some loose ends for Katie’s wedding, it is about 3 weeks away and I’m in the panic mode. I have my lists everywhere! I did try to find a dress to wear, but I could not find anything I liked in the western/rustic style. I don’t think they make things for MOTB (mother of the bride) and my body type!

I like to do some sewing related things so I will not stress about wedding plans. Today is sorting day. I have flying geese to sort, light and dark geese; v-blocks made from reproduction and batik fabrics. It will be exciting when we have enough components to start putting our blocks together for our Glade Creations, Faceted Jewels quilt – it is coming along.

144 flying geese

144 flying geese

52 dark batik flying geese

52 dark batik flying geese

dark geese all sorted

dark geese all sorted

90 reproduction v-blocks

90 reproduction v-blocks

reproduction v-blocks all sorted

reproduction v-blocks all sorted

90 batik v-blocks

90 batik v-blocks

batik v-blocks all sorted

batik v-blocks all sorted

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

