V-block Chain

It was a very productive day today. I worked on the v-block units all day, it was fun to walk around looking at all the things different ones were working on.

One of the girls, Jana had done a miniature Arkansas Crossroads quilt for the Lakeview Quilt show and it is to be sold in the silent auction in May. It was so cute, she did it in 30’s fabrics and the four-patches finished at a half inch. I just might have to do one for me!

miniature Arkansas Crossroads

miniature Arkansas Crossroads

a closer view of theminiature Arkansas Crossroads

a closer view of theminiature Arkansas Crossroads

Look at this pretty applique that Jerriann E. is in the process of making. There is a lot of work in this and it sure is pretty!

Jerriann's top

Jerriann’s top

We invited David and Rex to meet us for lunch today. They accepted our invitation and drove over and picked us up at the Victorian Inn and then we drove over to the Farley Girls for lunch. It was really good and it was nice to be able to visit with them and enjoy a good lunch.

The Victorian is pretty nice and we did enjoy their landscaping. I had hoped that the sun would come out like it did yesterday, but it was overcast all day so I didn’t get any good pictures.

inside the Victorian

inside the Victorian

I got all of my v-blocks done for both swaps for the Faceted Jewels swap – thank goodness! It took a while to sew up both sides and then trim them all, but I guess when you make 180 of any one thing it is going to take a while.

reproduction v-blocks all stitched

reproduction v-blocks all stitched

batik v-blocks all stitched

batik v-blocks all stitched

batik v-blocks all trimmed

batik v-blocks all trimmed

reproduction v-blocks all trimmed

reproduction v-blocks all trimmed

Cathy decided she really liked all of the block shavings so we ended up saving all of them for her. They are all very nice and soft and they are fun just to lift and pick up.

block shavings

block shavings

I am truly blessed; I hope you are blessed by your daily threads. Love and hugs,
Ronda

About ronda926

I enjoy piecing quilts and getting to know people, as well as sharing the information I have on sewing. I love the sense of accomplishment once I'm finished.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

